Subjects at Mälardalen University

Research studies are organised by subjects and can be conducted in one or more Schools. Currently, studies are conducted within ten subjects. In addition the University cooperates with seven national research schools.

In the humanities, the natural sciences, the social sciences, and caring sciences the doctoral students conduct their research at the University and are enrolled as doctoral students at another higher education institution.