Mälardalens Högskola Logga
Mälardalens Högskola Logga

Text

The Library is there for everyone and the staff are glad to help students and teachers with managing and collecting information. The staff also gives support to the University’s researchers, for example in producing and analysing statistics on the scientific publications that they have produced, which is known as bibliometric support.

Meet the library

Meet the Library

The Library is there for everyone and the staff are glad to help students and teachers with managing and collecting information. The staff also gives support to the University’s researchers, for example in producing and analysing statistics on the scientific publications that they have produced, which is known as bibliometric support.

Find and borrow

The University Library has several alternatives for you if you want to find different types of information.

Read more

Book a librarian

Do you need help with information searching or getting tips about sources? Have you got questions about reference management or reference management software? Book a time with a librarian and you’ll get help.

Read more

New student at the Library

Welcome to MDH and the University Library! Gathered here is the information you need to know before the start of the semester.

Read more

Contact the Library

Can’t you find what you’re searching for or do you have any questions or thoughts? There are several opportunities to get in touch with us.

Chat with the Library

The chat service is unavailable at the moment.

Telephone

Monday–Thursday: 10:00-16:00
Friday: 10:00-15:00

Eskilstuna: +46(0)16-15 37 00
Västerås: +46(0)021-10 13 44


Opening hours

Monday–Thursday 10:00-16:00
Fridays 10:00-15:00

Please note that between 14:00-16:00 (Friday 14:00-15:00) the library only has digital staffing. You can then reach the staff via chat, e-mail and telephone. When the library is open, it is possible to pick up requests, borrow and return books in our self check stations.

With reservation for changes.


Changed opening hours

April 15: Closed

April 30: 10.00-12.00

May 13: Closed


Addresses

Address for mail - less than 2 kilos
Mälardalens högskola, Högskolebiblioteket, Box 883, 721 23 Västerås

Address for parcels – heavier than 2 kilos

Mälardalens högskola, Högskolebiblioteket, Gurksaltargatan 9, 72218 Västerås

Please note: must be sent as a PostNord Parcel if you send from a company/library.

Privat persons must send as ”Skicka direkt” with the additional service Delivery to companies.





Staff at the University Library

Assistant Librarian

Linda Alfredsson

+4616153613

linda.alfredsson@mdh.se

Librarian

Pernilla Andersson

+4621101342

pernilla.andersson@mdh.se

Librarian

Helena Aspernäs

+4621107383

helena.aspernas@mdh.se

Librarian

Anette Atencio

+4616153211

anette.atencio@mdh.se

Librarian

Piia Berg

+4621101341

piia.berg@mdh.se

Librarian

Patrik Emanuelsson

+4616153462

patrik.emanuelsson@mdh.se

Librarian

Kristina Forsberg Aldrén

+4621101619

kristina.forsberg.aldren@mdh.se

Librarian

Julia Harrysson

+4616153460

julia.harrysson@mdh.se

Librarian

Tord Heljeberg

+4621101641

tord.heljeberg@mdh.se

Librarian

Sara Landerdahl Stridsberg

+4621101557

sara.landerdahl.stridsberg@mdh.se

Assistant Librarian

Jeanette Lodin

+4616153667

jeanette.lodin@mdh.se

Librarian

Camilla Marklund

+4616153411

camilla.marklund@mdh.se

Assistant Librarian

Susanne Meijer

+4621101489

susanne.meijer@mdh.se

Assistant Librarian

Gunnar Mohlin

+4621101679

gunnar.mohlin@mdh.se

Assistant Librarian

Anne-Louise Molin

+4621101338

anne-louise.molin@mdh.se

Librarian

Ulrika x Nyman

+4621101553

ulrika.x.nyman@mdh.se

Librarian

Per Nyström

+4621101637

per.nystrom@mdh.se

Librarian

Henning von Platen

+4616153736

henning.von.platen@mdh.se

Librarian

Anna Roos

+4616153719

anna.roos@mdh.se

Head of Unit

Kristina Smedeby

+4616153730

kristina.smedeby@mdh.se

Head of Unit

Magnus Velander

+4621101457

magnus.velander@mdh.se

Librarian

Karin Wiman

+4621101403

karin.wiman@mdh.se

Librarian

Katarina Ylikiiskilä

+4616153626

katarina.ylikiiskila@mdh.se

To top