Text

The Library is there for everyone and the staff are glad to help students and teachers with managing and collecting information. The staff also gives support to the University’s researchers, for example in producing and analysing statistics on the scientific publications that they have produced, which is known as bibliometric support.


Meet the Library

The Library is there for everyone and the staff are glad to help students and teachers with managing and collecting information. The staff also gives support to the University’s researchers, for example in producing and analysing statistics on the scientific publications that they have produced, which is known as bibliometric support.


Find what you’re looking for in the Library’s search services

The University Library has several alternatives for you if you want to find different types of information.

Read more

Book a librarian

Do you need help with information searching or getting tips about sources? Have you got questions about reference management or reference management software? Book a time with a librarian and you’ll get help.

Read more

New student at the Library

Welcome to MDH and the University Library! Gathered here is the information you need to know before the start of the semester.

Read more
Student reading at the Library


Contact the Library

Can’t you find what you’re searching for or do you have any questions or thoughts? Contact the Library.

Chat with the Library

Chatten är inte i funktion just nu. Återkom gärna senare.

Telephone & email

Telephone times:
Monday-Thursday 08.00-16.00 and Fridays 08.00-15.00


Eskilstuna: +46 (0)16-15 37 00
Västerås: +46 (0)021-10 13 44


Email

biblioteket@mdh.se


Opening hours

Eskilstuna: Monday-Friday: 10.00-14.00
In our new campus

Västerås: Monday-Friday: 10.00-14.00

With reservation for changes


Addresses

Visiting address

Eskilstuna: Hamngatan 15 (from 30 March)
Västerås: Högskoleplan 1

Postal address
Eskilstuna: Box 329, 631 05 Eskilstuna
Västerås: Box 832, 721 22


Address for parcels – heavier than 2 kilos

Please note: must be sent as a PostNord Parcel!
Gurksaltargatan 9, 72218 Västerås


Invoicing address

(this address applies only to suppliers’ invoices to MDH.

Mälardalen University
University Library
Box 1020
721 26 Västerås, Sweden


Staff at the University Library

Eskilstuna

Assistant Librarian

Linda Alfredsson

+4616153613

linda.alfredsson@mdh.se

Librarian

Anette Atencio

+4616153211

anette.atencio@mdh.se

Librarian

Patrik Emanuelsson

+4616153462

patrik.emanuelsson@mdh.se

Librarian

Elisabeth Lian

+4616153235

elisabeth.lian@mdh.se

Assistant Librarian

Jeanette Lodin

+4616153667

jeanette.lodin@mdh.se

Librarian

Camilla Marklund

+4616153411

camilla.marklund@mdh.se

Library Director

Lisa Petersen

+4616153210

lisa.petersen@mdh.se

Librarian

Henning von Platen

+4616153736

henning.von.platen@mdh.se

Librarian

Anna Roos

+4616153719

anna.roos@mdh.se

Librarian

Katarina Ylikiiskilä

+4616153626

katarina.ylikiiskila@mdh.se

Västerås

Librarian

Helena Aspernäs

+4621107383

helena.aspernas@mdh.se

Librarian

Piia Berg

+4621101341

piia.berg@mdh.se

Librarian

Tord Heljeberg

+4621101641

tord.heljeberg@mdh.se

Librarian

Sara Landerdahl Stridsberg

+4621101557

Assistant Librarian

Susanne Meijer

+4621101489

susanne.meijer@mdh.se

Assistant Librarian

Gunnar Mohlin

+4621101679

gunnar.mohlin@mdh.se

Assistant Librarian

Anne-Louise Molin

+4621101338

anne-louise.molin@mdh.se

Librarian

Ulrika x Nyman

+4621101553

ulrika.x.nyman@mdh.se

Librarian

Per Nyström

+4621101637

per.nystrom@mdh.se

Head of Unit

Magnus Velander

+4621101457

magnus.velander@mdh.se

Librarian

Karin Wiman

+4621101403

karin.wiman@mdh.se