Mälardalens högskolas logotyp
Mälardalens Högskola Logga

Text

Simulation and optimisation for future industrial applications (SOFIA)

In SOFIA the researchers work with advanced modelling methods and measurement techniques for power plants and process industries.

Contact

Professor

Konstantinos Kyprianidis

+4621151765

konstantinos.kyprianidis@mdh.se

Focuses areas:

  • Systemmodellering och optimering inklusive diagnostik och beslutstödssystem.
  • SPH och mesh-baserade CFD-tekniker.
  • NIR-spektroskopi och RF mjuka sensorer
  • Temperaturmätningar och gasanalyser i industriella processer såväl som för kraft- och framdrivningstillämpningar.


Medlemmar

Visiting Professor

Anestis Kalfas

anestis.kalfas@mdh.se

Senior Professor

Erik Dahlquist

+4621151768

erik.dahlquist@mdh.se

Visiting Professor

Philip de Vaal

philip.de.vaal@mdh.se

Professor

Rebei Bel Fdhila

rebei.bel.fdhila@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Amir Vadiee

+4616153277

amir.vadiee@mdh.se

Researcher

Ioanna Aslanidou

+4621101423

ioanna.aslanidou@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Jan Sandberg

+4621101569

jan.sandberg@mdh.se

Research Engineer/Technician

Robert Tryzell

+4621101334

robert.tryzell@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Achref Rabhi

+4621101662

achref.rabhi@mdh.se

Associate Senior Lecturer

Valentina Zaccaria

+4621101566

valentina.zaccaria@mdh.se

Researcher

Amare Desalegn Fentaye

+46214806932

amare.desalegn.fentaye@mdh.se

Post Doc.

Yuanye Zhou

+46214806922

yuanye.zhou@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Esin Iplik

+4621101610

esin.iplik@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Dimitra Eirini Diamantidou

+46214806913

dimitra.eirini.diamantidou@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Jerol Soibam

+4621151788

jerol.soibam@mdh.se

Lecturer

Madeleine Martinsen

+46214806935

madeleine.martinsen@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Mahsa Daraei

+4621101541

mahsa.daraei@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Mavroudis Kavvalos

+4621107034

mavroudis.kavvalos@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Smruti Sahoo

+4621101519

smruti.sahoo@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Milan Zlatkovikj

+4621101669

milan.zlatkovikj@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Moksadur Rahman

+4621101594

moksadur.rahman@mdh.se

Research Engineer/Technician

Nathan Zimmerman

+4621107335

nathan.zimmerman@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Mikael Stenfelt

+4621101589

mikael.stenfelt@mdh.se

Professor

Eva Thorin

+4621101564

eva.thorin@mdh.se

Professor

Jinyue Yan

+4621103134

jinyue.yan@mdh.se

Post Doc.

Valentin Scheiff

+46214806912

valentin.scheiff@mdh.se

Researcher

Stavros Vouros

stavros.vouros@mdh.se

Joakim Örneskans

Chongchul Kim

chongchul.kim@mdh.se

Simon Mählkvist

simon.mahlkvist@mdh.se

Ongoing research projects

The results of the study will establish a reference for the energy stakeholders and will re-form the way energy systems are controlled.


Project manager at MDH: Konstantinos Kyprianidis

Main financing: EC ERA-Net Smart Energy Systems

The aim of the project is to produce energy in a cleaner and more efficient way.


Project manager at MDH: Ioanna Aslanidou

Main financing: KK-stiftelsen

With this project MDH and partners will develop a computational tool that will predict the heat transfer by boiling in a system.


Project manager at MDH: Rebei Bel Fdhila

Main financing: KK-stiftelsen

The project aims to develop web-based advanced level courses within the research profiles Embedded Systems and Future Energy Center at Mälardalen University.


Project manager at MDH: Monica Odlare

Main financing: The Knowledge Foundation

We are creating the first designs of the 19-passenger commuter aircraft.


Project manager at MDH: Konstantinos Kyprianidis

Main financing: EC Horizon 2020 (Clean Sky 2)

The project outputs will pave the way for sustainable AI in industrial processes.


Project manager at MDH: Konstantinos Kyprianidis

Main financing: Vinnova Process Industrial IT and Automation (PiiA)

In the Premium project, MDH offers tailor-made courses for tomorrow's industry.


Project manager at MDH: Jessica Bruch

Main financing: The Knowledge Foundation

In this project, the consortium based on MDH, Saab, and Siemens will explore the use of learning systems and artificial intelligence combined with physics-based and expert-driven predictive tools for intelligent and automated decision support systems.


Project manager at MDH: Konstantinos Kyprianidis

Main financing: KKS

The project strives for research and development of technologies for optimal management of treated water resources.


Project manager at MDH: Eva Thorin

Main financing: Formas

SMART will look at the integration of physics-based models of district heating network, with real-time AI-based load prediction and model-predictive control. The project will include models of next generation attached and detached single- and multi-family solar buildings to be connected to the regional heat and power distribution system.


Project manager at MDH: Amir Vadiee

Main financing: The Knowledge Foundation

To top