Text

Renewable Energy

In Renewable Energy the researchers work with processes and components for transforming biomass to heat, electricity and vehicle fuel, and also the recycling of nutrients and energy from society’s waste flows.

Contact

Professor

Eva Thorin

+4621101564

eva.thorin@mdh.se

Focus areas:

  • Thermal conversion processes such as pyrolysis, gasification and combustion.
  • Biological transformation processes such as digestion and fermentation.
  • Domestic waste and waste water systems.
  • Microalgae based systems.
  • Recycling of nutrients from sludge.


Members

Följande medlemmar ingår i forskargruppen:

Professor

Monica Odlare

+4621101611

monica.odlare@mdh.se

Postdoctoral Fellow

Eva Nordlander

+4621103149

eva.nordlander@mdh.se

Professor

Hailong Li

+4621103159

hailong.li@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Lena Johansson Westholm

+4621101529

lena.johansson.westholm@mdh.se

Researcher

Sebastian Schwede

+4621107360

sebastian.schwede@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Ida Sylwan

+4621151767

ida.sylwan@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Bozena Guziana

+4621151706

bozena.guziana@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Aubrey Beckinghausen

+4621103165

aubrey.beckinghausen@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Chaudhary Awais Salman

+4621107084

chaudhary.awais.salman@mdh.se

Technician

Joakim Jansson

+4621107375

joakim.jansson@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Patrik Klintenberg

+4621103195

patrik.klintenberg@mdh.se

Senior Professor

Erik Dahlquist

+4621151768

erik.dahlquist@mdh.se

Professor

Jinyue Yan

+4621103134

jinyue.yan@mdh.se

Associate Senior Lecturer

Jan Skvaril

+4621151738

jan.skvaril@mdh.se

Ongoing research projects

BREEMRES is a research training programme that will contribute to this important task by strengthening the academic education and research within the field of renewable energy and energy systems.


Project manager at MDH: Patrik Klintenberg

Main financing: Sida

The project strives for research and development of technologies for optimal management of treated water resources.


Project manager at MDH: Eva Thorin

Main financing: Formas