Text

Person-centred care and communication

The goal of person-centred care is a meaningful life for the patient.

Contact

Professor

Inger Holmström

inger.holmstrom@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Jakob Håkansson

+4616153266

jakob.hakansson@mdh.se

This research aims primarily to study and promote the care of patients and their close relatives based on each person’s unique needs and prerequisites. The learning and work of the healthcare staff and students is also studied.

The point of departure is that person-centred care and communication is able to improve caring processes and patient satisfaction, as a result of the care given. The group is interdisciplinary and includes researchers from the caring sciences, psychology and sociology.

Members

Senior Lecturer

Martina Summer Meranius

+4621101479

martina.summer.meranius@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Karin Skoglund

+4621101623

karin.skoglund@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Agneta Breitholtz

+4621151775

agneta.breitholtz@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Tomas Kumlin

+4621107066

tomas.kumlin@mdh.se

Lecturer

Sofia Skogevall

+4621101652

sofia.skogevall@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Farah Moniri

+4621101463

farah.moniri@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Dara Rasoal

+4621101454

dara.rasoal@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Veronica Pavedahl

veronica.pavedahl@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Juliska Wallin

+4621101414

juliska.wallin@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Annica Lövenmark

+4621107010

annica.lovenmark@mdh.se

Ongoing research projects

The project will contribute with knowledge about emergency nursing to enhance quality care and patient safety, and in education.


Project manager: Inger Holmström

Main financing: MDH

The project aims to describe telephone nurses experiences of encountering calls with frequent callers, and their perceived stress, empathy and self-efficacy.


Project manager: Inger Holmström

Main financing: Mälardalen University

In the project, the existing empathy research is analyzed to provide a knowledge base in the field.


Project manager: Jakob Håkansson

Main financing: Mälardalen University