Mälardalens högskolas logotyp
Mälardalens Högskola Logga

Text

Normcritical perspectives in the research into social vulnerability

The group conducts research into different forms of social vulnerability, for example financial vulnerability, violence and extremism.

Contact

Senior Lecturer

Mehrdad Darvishpour

+4616153686

mehrdad.darvishpour@mdh.se

Professor

Christian Kullberg

+4616153636

christian.kullberg@mdh.se

The group has normcritical perspectives as an analytical point of departure, and in focus are questions of how different forms of vulnerability, inequality and skewed resource allocation are reproduced and how preventive measures work. The research conducted has different focuses, for example:

  • studies of society’s action and support to victims of violence
  • the social services’ preventive measures against violence for people with disabilities
  • society’s organisation and efforts for newly-arrived young people
  • ethnicity and gender in dealing with honour-related violence
  • gender, masculinity and health in forensic psychiatric care
  • gender, age and ethnicity in society’s action and support to heavy debtors.

 

Members

Senior Lecturer

Joakim Johansson

+4621107331

joakim.johansson@mdh.se

Weerati Pongthippat

weerati.pongthippat@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Daniel Lindberg

+4616153205

daniel.lindberg@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Esa Kumpula

+4621107019

esa.kumpula@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Pernilla Liedgren

+4616153255

pernilla.liedgren@mdh.se

Lecturer

Julia Callegari

+4616153278

julia.callegari@mdh.se

Ongoing research projects

To top