Text

Marketing

In Marketing and strategy, value generation, sustainable competitiveness as well as development and renewal in companies and organisations are studied.

Contact

Senior Lecturer

Emilia Rovira Nordman

+4621107330

emilia.rovira.nordman@mdh.se

The core skills lie within the research areas of international strategy and marketing. The researchers strive towards being at the forefront regarding education and research. Numerous research findings of the group have been published in top-ranked international journals such as the Journal of International Business Studies, Journal of World Business and the Business Studies, Journal of Management.

Examples of current projects are:

  • renewable energy systems and smart cities from a marketing perspective
  • the importance of subsidiary companies for sustainable development, survival and competitiveness in multinational companies
  • how digitalisation has changed the conditions for small and medium-sized companies in the retail trade.

Members

  • Sylvie Chetty, visiting researcher
  • Peter Thilenius, visiting professor
  • Steven Thompson, affiliated researcher

Professor

Ulf R Andersson

+4621101323

ulf.r.andersson@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Elena Anastasiadou

+4621101407

elena.anastasiadou@mdh.se

Lecturer

Joacim Björkvall

+4621103124

joacim.bjorkvall@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Todd Drennan

+46214806909

todd.drennan@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Michaël Le Duc

+4621101402

michael.le.duc@mdh.se

Lecturer

Charlotta Edlund

+4621107306

charlotta.edlund@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Peter Ekman

+4621101417

peter.ekman@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Harun Emre Yildiz

+4621151713

emre.yildiz@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Cecilia Erixon

+4621101436

cecilia.erixon@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Annoch Hadjikhani

+4621101678

annoch.hadjikhani@mdh.se

Lecturer

Ingemar Haglund

+4621101477

ingemar.haglund@mdh.se

Lecturer

Lennart Haglund

+4621103152

lennart.haglund@mdh.se

Lecturer

Björn Johansson

+4621107351

bjorn.johansson@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Toon Larsson

+4621101495

toon.larsson@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Cecilia Lindh

+4621101301

cecilia.lindh@mdh.se

Lecturer

Madeleine Lundberg

+4621103151

madeleine.lundberg@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Eva Maaninen-Olsson

+4621103147

eva.maaninen-olsson@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Noushan Memar

+4621151701

noushan.memar@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Rana Mostaghel

+4621101645

rana.mostaghel@mdh.se

Andreas Pajuvirta

andreas.pajuvirta@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Jimmie Röndell

+4621151792

jimmie.rondell@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Aswo Safari

+4621107083

aswo.safari@mdh.se

Assistant with doctoral student duties

Ying Yang

ying.yang@mdh.se

Ongoing research projects

The aim of the project is to explore the specific features that enable international expansion through e-commerce in SMEs.


Project manager at MDH: Emilia Rovira Nordman

Main financing: Torsten Söderbergs stiftelse

This research project aims to answer the following research question: What are the consequences of digital transformation for Swedish firms in terms of their innovativeness, operational efficiency and international growth?


Project manager at MDH: Harun Emre Yildiz

Main financing: Jan Wallanders och Tom Hedelius stiftelse, Tore Browaldhs stiftelse