Text

Financial and Management Accounting

Research group with knowledge within Accounting.

Contact

Senior Lecturer

Matthias Holmstedt

+4621101487

matthias.holmstedt@mdh.se

The group focuses on research and education related to practitioners with a focus on

  • control
  • management
  • monitoring

The research encompasses both the private and public sectors.

Within the subject module of external accounting, the practitioners have a legal connection that is supported by different principles, where the presentation of the financial situation and development is directed towards various external stakeholders.

Within the subject module of internal accounting, the research is linked to the control, management and monitoring of the organisation’s development, and therefore embraces practitioners who are directed towards internal stakeholders and the development of the organisation.

The group’s research and education has links to other areas of business administration, such as marketing and strategy, organisation and management, commercial law and statistics. The area also encompasses a range of current topics such as sustainability, digitalisation and internationalisation.

MDH offers contract education courses that are linked to this research. (Web page in Swedish.)

Members

  • John Burns, visiting professor
  • Stephen Jollands, visiting researcher

Senior Lecturer

Linda Höglund

+4621107341

linda.hoglund@mdh.se

Lecturer

Aija Voitkane

+4621101699

aija.voitkane@mdh.se

Lecturer

Oksana Feicher

+4621151748

oksana.feicher@mdh.se

Lecturer

Per Janze

+4621101527

per.janze@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Ulla Pettersson

ulla.pettersson@mdh.se

Senior Professor

Esbjörn Segelod

+4616155138

esbjorn.segelod@mdh.se

Lecturer

Jonas Truedsson

+4621101476

jonas.truedsson@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Dariusz Osowski

+4621107024

dariusz.osowski@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Peter Dahlin

+4621151784

peter.dahlin@mdh.se

Associate Senior Lecturer

Angelina Sundström

+4621101538

angelina.sundstrom@mdh.se

Lecturer

Marie Stomilovic

+4621107366

marie.stomilovic@mdh.se

Lecturer

Fredrik Jeanson

+4621101362

fredrik.jeanson@mdh.se

Lecturer

Annelie Lindvall

+4621103170

annelie.lindvall@mdh.se

Peter Söderbaum

peter.soderbaum@mdh.se

Ongoing research projects

To top