Text

The research group for studies in democracy, power and citizenship, DEM

The research group has broad subject expertise comprising political science, social work, sociology and ecological economics. There is close cooperation with society, thus being able to disseminate new knowledge where it can be of use.

Contact

Senior Lecturer

Jörgen Ödalen

jorgen.odalen@mdh.se

Worldwide migration, disputed globalisation and populist counter-movements raise new questions of democracy, power and citizenship. Established theories are put to the test and need to be reviewed, supplemented and replaced by others. The DEM group’s research focuses on these challenges.



Medlemmar

Senior Lecturer

Bozena Guziana

+4621151706

bozena.guziana@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Mehrdad Darvishpour

+4616153686

mehrdad.darvishpour@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Joakim Johansson

+4621107331

joakim.johansson@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Eduardo Medina

+4621101626

eduardo.medina@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Terence Fell

+4621107390

terence.fell@mdh.se

Visiting Professor

Hanna Bäck

hanna.back@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Anna Johansson

+4621107337

anna.johansson@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Claes Tängh Wrangel

+4621107311

claes.tangh.wrangel@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Gustav Sundqvist

+46214806902

gustav.sundqvist@mdh.se

Ongoing research projects

To top