Text

Marketing and strategy

Our core research areas are studies in domestic and international marketing (including perspectives of digitalization, servitization and CSR) and research in strategy and international management. Theoretically, our research is rooted in perspectives focusing on business relationships, customer engagement, value (co)creation, and institutional and resource based theories.

Contact

Senior Lecturer

Emilia Rovira Nordman

+4621107330

emilia.rovira.nordman@mdh.se

The researchers at the department of Marketing and Strategy strive towards being at the forefront of education and research. Numerous research findings of the group have been published in top-ranked international journals such as the Journal of International Business Studies and the Journal of World Business.

Examples of current projects are:

  • A project about renewable energy systems and smart cities from a marketing perspective
  • A project about the consequences of digital transformation for Swedish firms in terms of their innovativeness, operational efficiency and international growth
  • A project about how digitalization has changed the conditions for small and medium-sized companies in the retail industry.

Our research results are used to develop marketing and strategy and international management theories. We want to provide new ideas in relation to digitalization, globalization and sustainability that increase our understanding and provide inputs for future business development.

 

Members

  • Sylvie Chetty, visiting researcher
  • Peter Thilenius, visiting professor
  • Steven Thompson, affiliated researcher

Professor

Ulf R Andersson

+4621101323

ulf.r.andersson@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Elena Anastasiadou

+4621101407

elena.anastasiadou@mdh.se

Lecturer

Joacim Björkvall

+4621103124

joacim.bjorkvall@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Todd Drennan

+46214806909

todd.drennan@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Michaël Le Duc

+4621101402

michael.le.duc@mdh.se

Lecturer

Charlotta Edlund

+4621107306

charlotta.edlund@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Peter Ekman

+4621101417

peter.ekman@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Harun Emre Yildiz

+4621151713

emre.yildiz@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Cecilia Erixon

+4621101436

cecilia.erixon@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Annoch Hadjikhani

+4621101678

annoch.hadjikhani@mdh.se

Lecturer

Ingemar Haglund

+4621101477

ingemar.haglund@mdh.se

Lecturer

Lennart Haglund

+4621103152

lennart.haglund@mdh.se

Lecturer

Björn Johansson

+4621107351

bjorn.johansson@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Toon Larsson

+4621101495

toon.larsson@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Cecilia Lindh

+4621101301

cecilia.lindh@mdh.se

Lecturer

Madeleine Lundberg

+4621103151

madeleine.lundberg@mdh.se

Assistant with doctoral student duties

Tommy Kovala

+4621101470

tommy.kovala@mdh.se

Lecturer

Noushan Memar

+4621151701

noushan.memar@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Rana Mostaghel

+4621101645

rana.mostaghel@mdh.se

Andreas Pajuvirta

andreas.pajuvirta@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Jimmie Röndell

+4621151792

jimmie.rondell@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Aswo Safari

+4621107083

aswo.safari@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Ying Yang

ying.yang@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Magnus Berglind

+4621101502

magnus.berglind@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Matthias Holmstedt

+4621101487

matthias.holmstedt@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Mosarrat Farhana

+4621103119

mosarrat.farhana@mdh.se

Ongoing research projects

Balanserad Styrning av smarta fastigheter (BSSF)


Project manager at MDH: Peter Ekman

The aim of the project is to explore the specific features that enable international expansion through e-commerce in SMEs.


Project manager at MDH: Emilia Rovira Nordman

Main financing: Torsten Söderbergs stiftelse

This research project aims to answer the following research question: What are the consequences of digital transformation for Swedish firms in terms of their innovativeness, operational efficiency and international growth?


Project manager at MDH: Harun Emre Yildiz

Main financing: Jan Wallanders och Tom Hedelius stiftelse, Tore Browaldhs stiftelse

Projektet studerar hur relationer mellan svenska företags styrelser inverkar på internationell tillväxt. Detta görs med fokus på den status som finns hos individuella styrelsemedlemmar. Tidigare studier bekräftar betydelsen av detta för kunskapsutveckling, strategier, etc. men få har kopplat detta till internationell tillväxt. Studien genomförs med data över 15 år genom att sätta samman olika databaser. Detta är särskilt intressant för små och medelstora företag med begränsad erfarenhet och som är i behov av relationer med erfarna chefer från andra företag. Studien bidrar till förståelse av relationers betydelse på hög chefsnivå samt den roll dessa har för internationell tillväxt.


Project manager at MDH: Harun Emre Yildiz

Main financing: Jan Wallanders och Tom Hedelius stiftelse

To top