Text

Human organising in entrepreneurship, innovation, and quality management (Human)

In the context of global phenomena such as the emergence of new digital technologies and the need to achieve a sustainable world, innovation is at the core of many organizations today. The research group Human organising in entrepreneurship, innovation, and quality management (Human) interest is in the exploration of the micro-foundations of innovation and change processes that enables different kinds of innovations in organisations – such as process, product and service innovations, or workplace innovations related to health and quality in the workplace. A key focus to understand what enables and prevents innovation and change processes in working life is the social dynamics and cultural aspects that emerge from the social interaction between people in different working life contexts. Thus, phenomena-driven research and a process perspective are commonly used to understand how and why innovation and change occurs.

Contact

Senior Lecturer

Peter E Johansson

+4616153708

peter.e.johansson@mdh.se

The research group consists of an international team of researchers with diverse scientific background and work collaboratively with the private and public sector to coproduce knowledge. Together the group strive to contribute to research, practice and policy by providing possible solutions for individual, organisational and societal challenges

Main research area

  • innovation and change at the individual, group and organisational level
  • innovation in intra- and inter-organizational interactions
  • enabling Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Quality (EIQ)
  • change processes related to Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Quality management (EIQ)

Main financing

  • AFA insurance
  • The Knowledge Foundation
  • Vinnova

Members

The following researchers, teachers and doctoral students are active in the research group.

  • Åsa Öberg, PhD Innovation Management


Doctoral Student

Rachael Tripney Berglund

+4616153290

rachael.tripney.berglund@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Peter E Johansson

+4616153708

peter.e.johansson@mdh.se

Professor

Tomas Backström

+4616153230

tomas.backstrom@mdh.se

Associate Senior Lecturer

Ioana Stefan

+4616153260

ioana.stefan@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Karin Axelsson

+4616153423

karin.axelsson@mdh.se

Lecturer

Christer Nygren

+4616155124

christer.nygren@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Bengt Köping Olsson

+4616155158

bengt.koping.olsson@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Yvonne Lagrosen

+4616155164

yvonne.lagrosen@mdh.se

Assistant with doctoral student duties

Catarina Bojesson

catarina.bojesson@mdh.se

Professor

Anders Fundin

+4616153251

anders.fundin@mdh.se

Postdoctoral Fellow

Adesuwa Omorede

+4616153641

adesuwa.omorede@mdh.se

Associate Senior Lecturer

Mikael Johnsson

+46214806924

mikael.johnsson@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Peter Selegård

+4621101588

peter.selegard@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Yuji Yamamoto

+4616153237

yuji.yamamoto@mdh.se

Mattias Berglund

mattias.berglund@mdh.se

Love Westin

love.westin@mdh.se

Project Manager

Helena Blackbright

+4616153657

helena.blackbright@mdh.se

Ongoing research projects

INNOFACTURE focuses on production innovation as a strategic solution to the future challenges of the manufacturing industry.


Project manager at MDH: Anna Granlund

Main financing: KK-stiftelsen

he current pandemic situation with the corona virus disease (Covid-19), has forced organizations to take measures in the workplace to limit the spread of the virus while maintaining a normal work pace. Some organizations around the world have moved to teleworking because of the virus where the immediate transition may prove to be challenging for both employees and managers in different ways. Thus, the project seeks to explore the experiences of individuals who are required to work from home as a result of covid-19 both from the employee’s perspective and the manager’s perspective.


Project manager at MDH: Adesuwa Omorede

Main financing: AFA Försäkring

To top