Text

Accounting and Control

Accounting and Control is about organizations’ external reporting and management and control of resources within the organization. It concerns accounting, auditing, budgeting, and performance measurement as well as how the design and use organizational controls affects the behaviors of employees.

Contact

Professor

Tobias Johansson

+4621101429

tobias.johansson@mdh.se

The main research focuses of the Accounting and Control group are: management control, business analytics, and the audit profession. The research often combines close interaction with organizations with publishing in renowned journals within the accounting and control field. As such the research is highly policy relevant.

Examples of research:

  • Design and use of management control systems in private and public organizations
  • Performance evaluation in academia
  • Strategy and management control in state authorities
  • The role of auditing for accounting quality

Members

  • John Burns, visiting professor
  • Stephen Jollands, visiting researcher

 

Senior Lecturer

Linda Höglund

+4621107341

linda.hoglund@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Aija Voitkane

+4621101699

aija.voitkane@mdh.se

Lecturer

Oksana Feicher

+4621151748

oksana.feicher@mdh.se

Lecturer

Per Janze

+4621101527

per.janze@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Ulla Pettersson

ulla.pettersson@mdh.se

Senior Professor

Esbjörn Segelod

+4616155138

esbjorn.segelod@mdh.se

Lecturer

Jonas Truedsson

+4621101476

jonas.truedsson@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Dariusz Osowski

+4621107024

dariusz.osowski@mdh.se

Senior Lecturer

Peter Dahlin

+4621151784

peter.dahlin@mdh.se

Associate Senior Lecturer

Angelina Sundström

+4621101538

angelina.sundstrom@mdh.se

Lecturer

Marie Stomilovic

+4621107366

marie.stomilovic@mdh.se

Lecturer

Fredrik Jeanson

+4621101362

fredrik.jeanson@mdh.se

Lecturer

Annelie Lindvall

+4621103170

annelie.lindvall@mdh.se

Peter Söderbaum

peter.soderbaum@mdh.se

Ongoing research projects

To top