Text

In the Mälardalen Student Union there is a special doctoral student council which represents the University’s research students, the doctoral students. The goal of the Doctoral Student Council is that all doctoral students at MDH shall be aware of their rights and obligations.

The Doctoral Student Council

The Doctoral Student Council is the research student’s voice at the University

In the Mälardalen Student Union, there is a Doctoral Student Council that represents the University’s research students and doctoral students. The goal of the Doctoral Student Council is that all doctoral students at MDH shall be aware of their rights and obligations.

The Doctoral Student Council has the task of safeguarding the interests of doctoral students as a group and as individuals. It acts as a voice to all students who need advice, assistance, and guidance. The council also works to ensure that the education maintains good quality as well as to preserve a good environment for all students.

Furthermore, the council organizes events and activities for all researchers and doctoral students such as the Doctoral Student Day in which important topics are addressed and discussed.

The council consists of representatives of all research students and doctoral students. The representatives are responsible for the student’s influence within the field of research studies. The Council comprises a Chair (called the Doctoral Student Representative) and two Doctoral Student Council representatives for each School.

There is also a Doctoral Student Ombudsman (Pro-Dean) in each school to whom doctoral students may turn should they feel wrongly treated or made unwelcome.

elisabeth.uhlemann@mdh.se or magnus.hoppe@mdh.se

 

List of members in the Doctoral Student Council

Doctoral student / Chair (UKK)

Sandra Jederud

+4616153234

sandra.jederud@mdh.se

Doctoral student / Vice chair (EST)

Todd Drennan

+46214806909

todd.drennan@mdh.se

Doctoral Student

Victor Azamfirei

+4616153627

victor.azamfirei@mdh.se

Doctoral student (IDT)

Viktorija Badasjane

+4616155137

viktorija.badasjane@mdh.se

Doctoral student (UKK)

Ester Catucci

+4621101593

ester.catucci@mdh.se

Doctoral student (HVV)

Anna Hjalmarsson

+4616155166

anna.hjalmarsson@mdh.se

Doctoral student (IDT)

Rong Gu

+4621101560

rong.gu@mdh.se

Doctoral student (EST)

Aubrey Shenk

+4621103165

aubrey.shenk@mdh.se

Doctoral student (UKK)

Miriam Stenbacka

+4621107329

miriam.stenbacka@mdh.se

Doctoral student (HVV)

Emmie Wahlström

+4621101518

emmie.wahlstrom@mdh.se

To top